And the Church Did Meet Together Oft

This Sunday in the heat of Bermejo we were walking to pick up Sonia, a new investigator. I had the distinct feeling NOT to pick her up. I told my companion to stop walking a second. I looked toward the ground as I silently prayed, “Is it just because I am tired and weak from fasting, or was that a spiritual impression?” I received the message again, but it was so quiet that I didn’t know whether or not my tired body just wanted to get to church. I followed it and prayed, asking forgiveness if it weren’t a correct impression. Moments after the meeting started, Sonia walked in with her son and daughter. I smiled from ear to ear because we promised her the Lord would bless her doubly in her job if she would go to church. She stayed the three hours, and I can’t wait to see what miracles the Lord sends her way!

Margarita has had several health issues this week, and we were not able to visit her once the week before. Prayers were not enough, so Hna. Ninfa took dinner over, and the next day we went to “machete down” the weeds in front of her house. It felt right to serve, even in the hot sun. Miraculously, she made it to church, even with her pale complexion and she looked happy to be there.

Because it was fast and testimony meeting, I took advantage of the opportunity to get up and bare my testimony. This was my last testimony meeting in Bolivia. I realized as I got up there that it was my second to last Sunday, in Bermejo, and my last full week teaching in my area. I couldn’t contain my tears as I saw the reactions of everyone as I said it. They had been a part of my prayers for weeks, I have shed tears with almost each of them individually, my testimony of the Restored Gospel has been strengthened because of their examples. It was a very tender moment—like most days on the mission. I feel so blessed! Why did all of this happen to me? Why did I have the blessing to serve here? I know Heavenly Father knows us so well¡ I can feel his love in everything and am so grateful to be here right now.


Sister Greenman

Leave a comment